I ordered the poach pods from the last post. At a time when I should be more frugal and deliberate about my spending, yes, I caved. Am I sorry? No.

Okay, so they haven’t arrived yet. But so help me, they WILL be excellent.

My first summer course begins next week, so I will have officially moved in to my new apartment by this coming Sunday. Jake and I tried to get this done on Monday, but the humidity proved to be too much. I, a homegrown Californian, raised in Los Angeles without air conditioning, got heat exhaustion. In Vermont.

My Wisconsin boyfriend laughed, and then sherpa’d the large, beastly television set up three flights of stairs while I plopped my face on top of his car’s cold air vent. Trust me, I know: I OWE HIM.

Anyway, I’ve been spending my time this week attempting to research and write a paper for this upcoming class on “Leading Through Partnership.” It’s mostly about managing networks that include a combination of private businesses, non-profits, and governmental organizations (does not need to be all three). So far, it’s turned out to be one of those topics that’s more interesting in theory than on paper, but hopefully that will change as I get past these couple of wretched articles. Also, if you have any examples of such partnerships in your community, feel free to leave me a comment. I’d love to look into it to help me better understand what I’m reading.

Until next time, this:

 The Ellen DeGeneres Show's photo This photo is my favorite balance of adorable and hilarious.
The Ellen DeGeneres Show on WhoSay

