Now that I’m finished with my final paper of my first year of grad school, I can tell you about the pretty little walk I took today.

After packing a few more items into storage, Jake and I decided to pull off the side of the road and peruse one of the many parks in Winooski, the town next to Burlington. We were not expecting to find such a gorgeous site when we took a small trail off into the woods. We were by a relatively small hydroelectric plant, and although there was a bit of graffiti on the side of a few rocks, the place was still an oasis.

I know, same spot as last picture. I just couldn’t get over the gorgeous copper-tones at the bottom of this one.

A little ways down the trail, and the river opened into…well, something out of a story. What I would’ve given for a raft.

